sunday morning poetry 

I feel your fingers 

Cold on my shoulder 

Your chilling touch,

As it runs down my spine.

Watching your eyes

As they invade my soul,

Forbidden pleasures

I’m afraid to make mine.

At the touch of your hand 

At the sound of your voice 

At the moment your eyes meet mine 

I am out of my mind 

I am out of control 

Full of feelings I can’t define!

It’s a sin with no name 

Like a hand in a flame 

And our senses proclaim

It’s a dangerous game!

A darker dream 

That has no ending,

That’s so unreal

You believe that it’s true.

A dance of death 

Out of a mystery tale 

The frightened princess

Doesn’t know what to do.

Will the ghosts go away? 

No 

Will she will them to stay?

No 

Either way, there’s no way to win.

All I know is’ I’m lost 

And I’m counting the cost 

My emotions are in a spin.

I don’t know who to blame…

It’s a crime and a shame,

but it’s true all the same

It’s a dangerous game.

No one speaks

Not one word 

But what words are in our eyes.

Silence speaks 

Loud and clear 

All the words we don’t want to hear!

At the touch of your hand 

At the sound of your voice 

At the moment your eyes meet mine.

I am losing my mind 

I am losing control

Fighting feelings I can’t define.

It’s a sin with no name 

No remorse and no shame 

Fire, fury and flame!

Cause the devil’s to blame

And the angels proclaim,

It’s a dangerous game.

-Jekyll + Hyde

Leave a Reply

